Home, Knit

Knit newborn sweater

Hello everybody!

How are you all doing? Lets make this post an official announcement, a major life update that I’m soon going to be a mum. I’m expecting my first child this July and the only thing that has got me excited about my due date falling during

the Victorian winter is that I can make cute woolen stuff for the baby. So here’s one of the many things I’ve made, its from a free pattern I found on Ravelry called the Baby sophisticate. You very well know that I’m no experienced knitter and if I could make something by just following the pattern I’m sure you can too. πŸ™‚

DSC01993
Baby’s first sweater
3 thoughts on “Knit newborn sweater”

  1. Love the colourway! Such a cute pattern – I started on a super simple crochet cardigan for a baby girl, let’s see how I go! I’ve only knit up flat rectangles/squares LOL

    + Congrats on your new addition πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

